Skip to content


The Whistle Blower

The Whistle Blower: New CD Release

Cormac Breatnach

Photo: Christian Staunton

Fáilte, bienvenidos, wilkommen, ongi etorri, welcome!

Welcome to the official website of Cormac Juan Breatnach.

Since my 2012 release of my ‘Éalú’ CD, I have concentrated on a very personal family-trauma related project called ‘The Whistle Blower’ which is a triple allusion to my whistle playing, to trains and to something which I believe requires attention.

My four-year artistic journey is explained in my related but separate website,

The Whistle Blower Tour

Tour Dates
* Sat 5th Jan – The Mermaid Arts Centre, Bray, Co. Wicklow
* Sat 12th Jan – Glór Theatre Ennis (studio room) Co. Clare
* Sat 19th Jan – Rathfarnham Castle, Dublin
* Sat 2nd Feb – The Market Place Theatre and Arts Centre, Armagh, Northern Ireland
* Sat 16th Feb – Siamsa Tíre, Tralee, Co. Kerry
* Thurs 21st Feb – Linenhall Arts Centre, Castlebar, Co. Mayo
* Sat 9th Mar – Dunamaise Arts Centre + Theatre, Portlaoise, Co. Laois
* Fri 22nd Mar – The Riverbank Theatre, Newbridge, Co. Kildare

For further information on the tour and The Whistle Blower project history itself, please see the following listing:
Whistle Blower: Further Information